When you delete a User in Openpath, they'll no longer be able to access entries or log into the Control Center. While they're not visible by default in the Control Center, Openpath keeps deleted Users in the database so that you can still view their entire access history and credential usage. Also, you can re-activate deleted Users if needed. You will not be charged for deleted Users.
There are a few different ways you can delete Users:
- To delete an individual User, click the trash icon next to the User on the User Management page.
- To delete one or more Users, select the checkbox(es) next to the User(s) you want to delete, click the Batch Actions dropdown, then click Delete Users.
Note: If you delete an IDP-synchronized (G Suite, Azure AD, or Okta) user, that user will not be activated again regardless of status on the IDP side, until or unless you reactivate the user on the Openpath side.